Drömmar om sällskap

Ikväll är en såndär kväll. En kväll när man sitter och önskar att man bara kunde samla alla sina vänner kring en öppen eld, dansa, sjunga, äta god mat, dricka och lira gura hela natten. Men mest av allt önskar jag att du hade gjort ditt val, och att valet var oss. Att jag kunde kura in mig i din famn, känna din underbara doft och värma mina händer mot din hud.

Men mina vänner är upptagna med sina liv. Jag har ingen öppen eld, det är för kallt för att vara ute hela natten och jag kan inte lira gura. Och vad jag vet har du inte gjort ditt val än. Jag träffar dig inte men du är i mina tankar hela tiden. Men jag försöker inte ens samla alla vänner, och jag ringer dig inte. Jag bara lyssnar på kärleksbalader som gör mig dämpad. Och jag sitter här och hoppas att allt ska lösa sig av sig självt.



Well I was sitting, waiting, wishing 
You believed in superstitions 
Then maybe you'd see the signs 
 
The Lord knows that this world is cruel 
I ain't the Lord, no I'm just a fool 
Learning lovin' somebody don't make them love you 
 
Must I always be waiting, waiting on you 
Must I always be playing, playing your fool 
 
I sang your songs, I danced your dance 
I gave your friends all a chance 
But putting up with them 
Wasn't worth never having you 
 
Maybe you've been through this before 
But it's my first time so please ignore 
The next few lines cause they're directed at you 
 
I can't always be waiting, waiting on you 
I can't always be playing, playing your fool 
 
I keep playing your part 
But it's not my scene 
Want this plot to twist 
I've had enough mystery 
Keep building it up 
Then shooting me down 
But I'm already down 
 
Just wait a minute 
Just sitting, waiting 
Just wait a minute 
Just sitting, waiting 
 
Well, if I was in your position 
I'd put down all my ammunition 
I'd wonder why'd it taken me so long 
 
But Lord knows that I'm not you 
And if I was, I wouldn't be so cruel 
Cause waitin' on love aint so easy to do 
 
Must I always be waiting, waiting on you 
Must I always be playing, playing your fool 
 
No, I can't I always be waiting, waiting on you 
I can't always be playing, playing your fool

 

 

Jack Johnson - Sitting, waiting, wishing


Kommentarer
Postat av: Tessa

Du får mer än gärna samla ihop mig! Jag orkade knappt idag, men tog till den sista kraften ^^


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback